Accurate muscle morphs for males g8, g8.1?

ISIKOLISIKOL Posts: 386
edited October 2021 in The Commons

Hi guys...i would like to ask for your help....im looking for a model with accurate muscle morphs for g8, g8.1 male models... the attached image is one i made almost 10 years ago using m4 and muscle morphs....and it's the closest i could wish for accurate muscle morphs... im studying anatomy for at least a decade and im a bit of dissapointed on the looks of genesis muscles.... with all due respect to the morphs vendor that have made products for genesis 8 i would like to ask if there is something im missing.... most of the morphs seems to have major issues on abs lower/upper section, obliques and where deltoid and sternum meet....

im also,wondering why genesis doesnt look at least close enough to the anatomy models that you can find at artstation etc....

is there a limitation on rigging maybe? 
thanks in advance for all the help you can provide....

D75538EE-97E0-4026-9A5B-8869F97E6FC7.jpeg
894 x 894 - 196K
Post edited by ISIKOL on

Comments

• ISIKOLISIKOL Posts: 386

Here are some results im trying to achieve but i cant find the appropriate morphs for any character....

508BD25D-7C87-4560-A063-12691A89798D.jpeg
    1913 x 1581 - 505K
    544BEA40-1BAC-4F04-9FFC-712A87BEECAD.jpeg
    1309 x 1144 - 344K
    3D68164C-51E0-4F46-9770-55FC2395097F.jpeg
    995 x 1381 - 373K
  • FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,582
    edited October 2021

Don't know how accurate it is, but i like the results I get with this character and the muscle normal maps it has https://www.daz3d.com/ronen-character-hair-and-briefs-for-genesis-8-male

I used x splitter to remove the face morph so i could use my own and it works pretty well.

Post edited by FSMCDesigns on
  • nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929
    edited October 2021