Notice from the Nominating Committee

Lay Leader Interest Surveys from the persons listed below were received by the July 15th deadline. The Committee continues to verify eligibility and to develop the slate of nominees to be presented to the congregation.

for Church Council (6 positions to be filled)

Clarence Anderson
Virl Andrick
Patrice Harrington
Naomi Jones
Kwesi McDavid
Eugene Melino
Richard O'Keefe
David Orcutt
Philip Salmon
Howard Sanders
Christen Walker-James

for the Education Commission (4 positions to be filled)

Hylda Clarke David Jensen John Slorance Martha L. Wiggins

for the Membership Care and Parish Life Commission (7 positions to be filled)

Carolyn Bland Elizabeth Figueroa Millicent James Hillary Puckett Marie K. Wilson Rosalyn Witter

for the Mission and Social Justice Commission (7 positions to be filled)

Derrick Biney-Amissah Frances Connell Pam Davis Linda Fentiman Louise Mcgovern Karen Sawyer-Barro

for the Nominating Committee (6 positions to be filled)

Glenessa Gordon Evelyn Tamarin Elizabeth Wynne-St.Louis

for the Worship Commission (9 positions to be filled)

Michael D. Barnes Desiree Baxter Alexa Donaphin Arelis Figueroa Joy Grama Zenobia Gray Sidney Outlaw Robbie Patterson David Vaughn Meghann Vaughn Michael Winger

The Nominating Committee

Patricia Ali, Samuel Coleman (Chair), Carol Fouke-Mpoyo, Abosede George (Secretary), Imelda Isles, Allen Kratz, Charmae Lewis, Evelyn Tamarin, Una Tapper, Elizabeth Wynne-St.Louis